History & Literary - Book Order

The chronological succession of the Epistles, according to Prof. Lange, is as follows: 1. To the Thessalonians. 2. To the Galatians 3. To the Corinthians. 4. To the  Romans 5. The epistle of James. 6. To the Ephesians. 7. To the Philippians. 8. To the Hebrews 9. The first epistle of Peter. 10. The first to Timothy. 11. To Titus. 12. The second to Timothy. 13. The second of Peter. 14. The epistle of Jud_1:15. The three epistles of John. As it respects the date of these apostolic epistles, it is generally agreed that they were written between the years A.D. 54 and 68, excepting those of John, written probably between the years 96 and 100.[2] The apostolic epistles are didadactic or catholic. The didactic epistles are those addressed to particular writings of Paul, for the most part, belong to the former class. They are analyzed or classified by Lange, as follows: 1. Eschatological epistles, which treat of the last things. 2. Ecclesiastic epistles, which treat of the discipline of the church. 3. Soteriological epistles, which treat of redemption and righteousness by faith. 4. Christological epistles, which treat of the person of Christ. 5. Pastoral epistles. The Epistle to the Hebrews, that of James, and the three of John, and those of Peter and Jude, are classed as catholic epistles.

More devotionals at APIBS website:
Faith's Checkbook by C H Spurgeon